Little Black Dress

I have the amazing honor of being my soon to be sister-in-law’s Matron of Honor. This past weekend I threw her a fun but calm (at her request) bachelorette party. I combined a few different ideas to create exactly the style of party she wanted. 

  
Here is the bride with all of her guests. 

I decided on a lingerie shower for her bachelorette party so that it would still be an appropriate party for our mothers to attend. 

 
A pre-party picture before all the guests arrived.  

The Kate Spade theme actually found me while I was shopping one day at Hobby Lobby and I knew immediately that it was perfect! The black and white stripes with hints of pink couldn’t be more perfect for a bachelorette. 

    
Most of the themed party supplies came from Hobby Lobby and most bachelorette party extras came from Party City. The travel wine cups are actually from the Dollar Tree and I just added chalkboard stickers for personalization. 

   
Each guest received a fun colored bottle of nail polish with a little tag that read, “mani thanks.” We all also “kissed the miss goodbye” on a matted frame that will hold a photo of everyone at the party. Chalkboard name tags helped unfamiliar guests get to know each other. 

   
The winners of the games received cute variations of mini make up bags and stationary, thanks to Party City, Walmart & Target. They averaged about $2 per prize. 

   
The Bride & her Bridesmaids. 

  
Each guest also posed with the bride for a photo at the “photo booth” with a sign stating how long they have known each other and how they met. 

  
  The background was a black table cloth with gold glitter decorations. 

  
Full view of the food and drink table. 

  
The chalkboard sign was one of my favorite decorations and was only a few dollars from Walmart. I’ve found a lot of good treasures at Walmart lately. The pink bows on the windows are made from paper napkins, tied in the middle with black string. It was a last minute addition and completely finished the look. 

  
We had several sweet treats! I’m an Aldi lover and they have some of the best cookies, crackers and cheese. 

  
And what’s a bachelorette party without champagne!?! 

All of the little signs on this table were easy printables from Pinterest or made by me on PicMonkey! Some of my favorite additions to parties! 

  
The striped table runner was another great purchase from Hobby Lobby and is thick and durable. Definitely reusable! The glitter gold candle in the front has an “M” on it for Martin and was also from Hobby Lobby. I used my 40% off coupon on it several months back. The other small gold candles were only $1 from Party City. 

  
My little cake and cupcakes I made. The little flags are again from Hobby Lobby and the chalkboard food labels came in a pack from the Dollar General for $1. 

  
This was one of the party games we played. This sign was made by me as well. Not my favorite ring design but it served its purpose. 

  

 Another inexpensive Walmart purchase made it easier for guests to find the party! 

 
Another pre-party shot. 

   
 
After the party we continued the celebration with dinner. 

   
 
And a slumber party! 

   
 
And lots of coffee the next morning!

 
This was one of my favorite parties ever to plan because it was so unlike my usual boy birthday parties and bridal or baby showers.

I seriously wish I could get paid to do this for a living! Wouldn’t that be the dream?!? 

Hope you enjoyed! 

One thought on “Little Black Dress

Leave a comment