So Long Summer

Summer is almost over and I am happy to say goodbye! But first I want to share my favorite warm weather project of the year. 

When spring began, I longed for a cozy spot outside that my family could enjoy together. Up until that point we had not really put much effort into our front porch or back deck. We had cheapy outdoor chairs out front and the back deck was barren and basically useless. 

I borrowed an idea from my friend Brittni and covered the deck with a large patio canopy. We bought one just slightly smaller than the dimensions of the deck so that we could still have good ventilation for the grill. 

   
 I purchased very reasonably priced patio furniture from Big Lots, some small outdoor decorations, a potted plant, outdoor string lights and outdoor table setting pieces. This created the perfect haven from the sun for my fair skinned family. I’ve never enjoyed a deck so much! 

  
We cooked out several times and I spent breezy spring mornings out there with a cup of coffee, enjoying the calm of the morning before my toddler woke up. 

 
Nearly everything you see here was purchased from Big Lots minus the potted plant (Walmart) and the outdoor pillows (Dollar General). Big Lots has become my favorite place to buy my spring and summer items. I haven’t yet, but I plan to take a look there for some fall decor as well. 

  

Front porch post coming soon! 

I hope you enjoyed! 

2 thoughts on “So Long Summer

Leave a comment