Holiday Home Tour Part 3

The final part of my holiday home tour features our bedroom Christmas decor. 

My oldest had a lumberjack themed birthday party last January and we used a lot of the decor to decorate their room for Christmas. Most everything buffalo plaid was purchased from Target Dollar Spot last year including the blankets. I bought several fleece blankets and used them as table cloths for the party decor so I’ve been able to use them in so many different places. I personally don’t care for many tree skirts I find in stores and ones I do like are usually overpriced. 

So instead, I used one of the fleece blankets and draped it around the bottom. 

Buffalo plaid looks so cute in their room!

Their little recliner with another little blanket and a burlap pillow. 


The photo holder was from Kohl’s after Christmas last year, so course on sale! 


In my boys’ playroom, we did a felt Christmas tree so they could decorate it however they like. It cost less than $5 for all the materials. 

I didn’t add very much to our bedroom. Just a simple strand of lighted garland across our headboard and the small flocked tree from Walmart (only $30!) They added the perfect holiday touch. I love looking at the Christmas lights at night from our bed. It feels so cozy! 


Merry Christmas! 

Leave a comment